SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

П., 1	M. DIME-1 MA (DIM)
Head	Mr D J Wickes, MA (DJW)
Bursar	Mr R J Read, BA, MA (RJR)
Senior Deputy Head	Mr R J Bristow, MA (RJB)
Deputy Head (Academic)	Mrs S Haslam, BA, MA (SLH)
Deputy Head (Teaching and Learning)	Mr J M G Andrews, BA, MSc (JMGA)
Deputy Head (Pastoral)	Mrs L J Ryan, BA, MA (LJR)
Assistant Head (Admissions and Partnerships)	Mrs J Jackson, BSc (JJ)
Assistant Head (Co-curriculum),	Mr M G D Murray, MA (MGDM)
Head of Classics	-
Assistant Head (Head of Sixth Form)	Mrs R H Clay, BA (RHC)
Assistant Head (Pastoral)	Miss F E A Bush, BA (FEAB)
Assistant Head (Pupil Progress)	Mr M J Hill, BA, MEd (MJH)
Safeguarding and Child Protection Responsibilities	
Designated Safeguarding Lead	Mrs L J Ryan (Whole School)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead	Mr R J Bristow (Senior School)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead	Miss F E A Bush (Senior School)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead	Mrs R H Clay (Senior School)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead	Mrs J Millward (Junior School)
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead	Mrs C-S Eastburn (Junior School)
Governor with Responsibilities for	Mrs S Gingell
Safeguarding	-
Deputy Governor with Responsibilities for	Mr T Burden
Safeguarding	
The PGS Safeguarding and Child Protection	Policy and Procedure is available on the

ACADEMIC STAFF

school's website <u>www.pgs.org.uk</u>

Miss E A Abercromby, BA, MA (EAA) (Classics)	
Mr J M Addyman, BSc (JMIA) † (Mathematics, KS3 Mathematics Co-ordinator, Head of	
House Barton)	
Mr D P Ager, BSc, MSc (DPA) (Mathematics, Timetabler)	
Mr L A Ansell, BSc, MA (LAA) (Design and Technology, Interim Head of Year 8)	
Mr P C Bristow, BA, MSc (PCB) (Geography, CCF Contingent Commander)	
Mr G J Brown, FLCM, LLCM (TD), ALCM brass (GB) (Head of Brass)	
Mr J E Burkinshaw, BA (JEB) * (English, Head of Careers, Universities and Scholarship	
Department)	

Mrs S A Burkinshaw, BA (SAB) (English, Second in Department) Ms E E Burns, BA (EEB) † (English, Learning Support) Miss G Burr, BA (GLB) (Physical Education) Miss L J Burton, MA (LJB) (Head of Geography) Ms A S Casillas Cross, BA, MA (ASCC) (History, Study Supervisor) Miss A J Chaplin, BA (AJCh) (Head of Athletics, Ignite! Co-ordinator, Head of Year 12) Mr A J Chappell, BA (AJC) (Assistant Director of Sport) Mrs A M L Clarke, MA, MA Ed, DipM (AMLC) (Classics, Business) Mr S J Copeland, BSc (SC) (Director of Sport) Mr R J Corser, BEd, PGDip (RJC) (Design and Technology) Ms C D Cubbage, BSc, PGDip, MBA (CDC) (Design and Technology) Mr S J Curwood, BEd (SJC) (Head of Cricket, Head of Rounders, Bronze DofE Coordinator) Miss K H David, BSc (KHD) (Mathematics) Mr S J Dean, BEd (SJD) † (Mathematics) Mr W M K Doidge, BEng (WMD) (Computer Science, Mathematics, Head of RAF Section CCF, Head of House Latter) Mr D T Doyle, BA (DTD) * (Modern Languages, Surmaster, Prizegiving Co-ordinator) Mrs A S Etherington, BA (ASE) † (Drama, Head of Year 7 job share) Mr T Fairman, BA (TMF) (Head of Mathematics, Head of House Smith) Mrs V J Farrar, BA (VJF) † (Business, Computing) Mr P R Fisher, BA (PRF) † (Economics and Business) Mr D J Frampton, BA (DJF) (Learning Support, Head of Pastoral Curriculum, Editor *Portsmouth Point)* Mr P M Gamble, BA (PMG) (Head of French, Co-ordinator of Sixth Form Extend and EPO) Mr W P Gammon, BA (WPG) (PE and Games, Assistant Head of Hockey, Co-ordinator of House Sport, Head of House Eastwood) Mrs H Garcia, MSc (HBG) † (Geography) Mrs A J Gardner, BSc (AJG) † (Chemistry) Mr J R C Gillies, BSc (JRCG) (Mathematics, Silver DofE Co-ordinator, Head of House Grant) Mrs M J D Ginoux, BA, MA (MJDG) (French, Language Lead Junior School) Mr A N Goodwin, BA, MA (ANG) (Director of Music) Mrs K I Greenslade, BSc (KIG) † (PE and Games, Infant PE Co-ordinator) Mrs E H Haigh, (EHH) BA (Head of Design and Technology) Mrs N K Halewood, (NKH) † BSc (Biology, Maternity Cover) Ms B C Hart, MA (BCH) (English, IS-SS Liaison Co-ordinator, Literacy Co-ordinator) Mr S D Hawkswell, BA (SDH) † (Head of Rackets) Miss S Heath, BMus (SH) † (Head of Academic Music) Mr J K Herbert, BSc (JKH) † (Physics) Mr M A Hipperson, BSc (MAH) (Head of Economics and Business) Mrs E J Hunt, BA (EJH) † (Learning Support)

Mrs J Ingamells, ARCM (JEI) + (Head of Strings) Mrs T A Jay, BFA, MA (TAJ) † (Art) Miss K Kingsley GRSM, LRAM (KK) † (Head of Keyboard Studies) Mrs E M Kirby, MA (EMK) † (English) Mrs T A Knott, BSc, MSc (TAK) † (Geography) Mr A D Leach, BSc (ADL) (Head of Hockey) Mr M L Le-Clercq (MLC) (PE & Games) Mrs K Leighton-Smith, BA (KLS) + (Economics and Business, Head of Year 7 job share) Mr S Lemieux, MA (SL) *+ (History and Politics) Mr M A Lewin, BSc (MAL) (Physics) Mr T A MacFarlane, BSc (TAMF) (Mathematics, Dance Co-ordinator) Ms E K Marsh, BSc (EKM) (Psychology) Miss C Martinez-Cervera, BA (CMCe) (Spanish and French) Mrs C A Martin-Guruge, BA (CAM) (Drama, Coaching Co-ordinator) Mrs M Martinez Lopez, BA (MML) (Learning Support) Mr S A McLean, BSc (SAM) (Head of Physics, Head of House Hawkey) Mrs A-M McNeice, BA (AMM) (Design and Technology, Co-ordinator of Food Preparation and Nutrition) Mrs N Neil, BA, MA (NN) (Head of History and Politics) Mr J J O'Meara, BA (JJOM) (Head of German, Deputy Head of Examinations) Mrs N L Owen, BSc (NLO) † (Economics and Business (maternity cover)) Mr R A Peebles, BA (RAP) (Head of Art) Miss R Poole, MA, MSc (RP) (Head of Biology) Mr A W Powell, BA (AWP) (Mathematics) Mrs T Price, BSc (TP) † (Physics, Head of Navy Section CCF) Mrs B L Pugh, BSc (BLP) (Science) Mrs S R Pye, BSc, MSc (SRP) † (Head of Psychology, Co-ordinator of Aspirant Medics) Revd B J Redding, BSc, BA (BJR) (Science) Dr R J I Richmond, MA, PhD (RJIR) * (Head of Philosophy and Religious Studies) Mr J F Robinson, LLB (JFR) (Director of Drama) Mr D P Rogers, BSc (DPR) † (Science) Mrs A V Russell, BSc (AVR) † (Chemistry) Mr G J Ryan, BSc (GJR) (Biology, Head of Year 9) Mrs A Scharff, MSc (ASc) † (French) Dr T E Sebrell, BA, MA, PhD (TES) (History and Politics, Second in Department) Mr A J Seddon, BSc (AJS) (Head of Physical Education) Mrs E E Seddon, BSc (EES) (PE and Games, Head of Year 10) Mr M J Shields, BSc (MJSh) (Head of Chemistry) Mrs C D E Smith, BSc (CDES) (Head of Learning Support, SENCO, Chemistry) Dr M J Smith, MChem, DPhil (MJS) (Chemistry, Second in Department) Mrs S Smith, BSc, MA (SS) (Mathematics, Second in Department, Head of House *Whitcombe)* Mr H C Stayte, BA (HCS) (Head of Digital Learning)

Miss S L Stewart, BSc (SLS) (Geography, Co-ordinator of ITT, Head of Year 13)

Mr O G Stone, BA (OGS) * (Head of Modern Languages, Head of Spanish)

Mr G H Stratford, BSc, MEd (GHS) (Chemistry, Head of Year 11 Maternity Cover)

Mrs E F Tanyanyiwa, BSc (EFT) (Biology, Head of Year 11)

Mr S C Taylor, MA (SCT) * (Classics, English, Director of Compliance)

Dr E Thackrey, BMus, MMus, DipABRSM (ET) † (Music)

Miss K G Thomas, MA (KGT) (Mathematics, Co-ordinator of Sixth Form Partnerships Activity)

Mrs F J Titheridge, BSc, MPH (FJN) † (Geography, Philosophy and Religious Studies)

Miss R A Tourino, BA (RT) (Head of Netball)

Mrs L Tremayne, BA (LMT) † (French and Spanish)

Mr J A Valente, BA, MA (JAV) (Head of English)

Mr H Venter, BSc (HV) (Head of Rugby)

Mr G Vincendeau, BA (GV) (Philosophy and Religious Studies)

Mrs S Webb, BA, MA, PGDip (SLWe) (*Teacher of History and Politics, Head of Year 7 job share (maternity cover)*)

Mr T E Wehrle, BSc (TEW) (Mathematics)

Ms E A White, BSc (EAW) † (Biology, Head of House Summers)

Mrs L A Williams, BA (LAW) (Art)

Mrs M M Wilson, BA (MMW) (English)

Modern Languages Assistants

Mrs A Brossier, BSc †, Mrs M Chapero, BA †, Mrs C Roser, BA †, Miss P Spodzieja, MMus, PGDip †

* denotes Senior Teacher

† denotes part-time

Cathedral Organist and Master of the Choristers

Dr D J C Price, HonDMus, GMus(TCL), FGCM, Hon FASC

Gap Year Assistants

Mr T Almond, Mr K Chin, Mr J Fernandez, BA, Mr J Thomson, Mr N Toogood