GOVERNORS

The Governing Body consists of up to 20 Governors: they elect their own Chairman and Vice-Chairman. The constitution of the Governing Body largely reflects the intentions of the Founder: the Dean of Portsmouth is an Ex-officio and a further two Governors are nominated by Christ Church, Oxford. All correspondence is handled by the Clerk to the Governors, Mr R J Read, who is also the Bursar.

Chair: Mr W J B Cha, BA

Vice Chair: Mrs K Bishop, BA

Mr T W Burden, MA Mr M R Coffin, BA (Econ) FCA Mrs V Durham, MA (Oxon) Mrs S Gingell, MSc, DIPSW Mrs C Harries, BSc, CA Mr N D Latham, CBE, MSc, CEng, FIMarEST, FIMechE His Honour Judge Lodder QC, LLB Mr P G Parkinson, BA, Dip Arch Mr J D Poulton, BA (Cantab) Dr S Ross, MB ChB, MRCGP The Dean of Portsmouth Cathedral The Very Revd Dr A Cane, BA, MPhil, PhD The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor of Portsmouth

The list of Governors Emeritus can be found on the school's website

ACADEMIC STAFF

Head	Mr D Wickes, MA, MA (DJW)
Junior School	
<u>Senior Leadership</u>	
Head of the Junior School	Mrs A Wilson-Smith, BA, PGCE (AWS)
Deputy Head (Operations	Mr J Ashcroft, BSc, PGCE (JA)
and Logistics)	
Deputy Head (Pastoral)	Mrs J Millward, BEd (JLM)
Deputy Head (Academic)	Mrs G Radford, BA, QTS (GCR)
Coordinator Team	
Enrichment Coordinator	Mrs C Eastburn BA, PGCE (Military Families) (CSE)
Teaching and Learning	Miss A Palmer, PGCE (AP)
Coordinator (Curriculum)	
Teaching and Learning	Miss H Millington, BA, QTS (HMI)
Coordinator	
(Pupil Progress)	
Pre-School and Infants	Miss S Newman, BA, PGCE (SN)
Coordinator	

Mrs A Ayres, BA, PGCE (Art Leader, Years 1 - 2) (AAY)

Mrs A Brossier (French) (AMB)

Mr G Brown, FLCM, LLCM (TD), ALCM (Head of Brass) (GJB)

Miss G Burr BA, PGCE (PE & Games) (GLB)

Mrs S Carlin, BA, PGCE (*Design Technology Leader, Years R - 2*) (SLOC)

Miss A J Chaplin, BA (Head of Athletics) (AJCh)

Mr A Chappell, BA, QTS (Assistant Director of Sport & Physical Education) (AJC)

Miss K Cleeves, BA, QTS (Head of Reception; *Phonics, Spelling & Handwriting Leader, Years R – 3*) (KC)

Mr S J Copeland, BSc (*Director of Sport & Physical Education*) (SC)

Mr S J Curwood (Head of Cricket & Rounders) (SJC)

Mrs A Etherington, BA, PGCE (Drama) (ASE)

Mrs V Francis, BA, QTS (Computing Leader, Years 1 - 3) (VLF)

Mr P M Gamble, BA (PMG) (French)

Mr W P Gammon, BA (PE & Games, Assistant Head of Hockey) (WPG)

Mrs M J D Ginoux, BA, MA (MJDG) (French Leader)

Mrs K Greenslade, BSc, PGCE (Infant PE Coordinator, Senior House Leader) (KIG)

Mr S D Hawkswell, BA (Head of Tennis) (SDH) Mr R Hill, BA, PGCE (English Lead, Years 3 - 6) (RMH) Mrs J Ingamells, ARCM (Head of Strings) (JEI) Mrs H Jamieson (Pre-School Teacher; Pre-School SENCO; Art Leader, Years R - 2) (HZJ) Ms J Khanam, BA, PGCE (MAGT Leader) (JK) Miss R Kinneavy, BA, PGCE (RK) Mr A D Leach, BSc (Head of Hockey) (ADL) Mr M Le-Clercq, (PE & Games) (MLC) Mrs C McBeath, BSc, PGCE, QTS (Head of Year 5; Geography Leader, Years 4 - 6) (CMB) Mrs K Martin, BA, GTP (Design Technology Leader, Years 3 – 6; Digital Learning Leader) (KTM) Mrs F Nash, BEd (Head of Year 4, Assistant Director of Music) (FRN) Mrs J Neilson, BA, MA, PGCE (Head of Year 3; PRS Leader) (JBN) Miss S Newman, BA, PGCE (Head of Year 2; Reading and Writing Leader, Years R - 2) (SN) Mr J J O'Meara, BA (French) (JJOM) Miss A Palmer, PGCE (*Geography Leader, Years* 4 - 6) (AP) Mrs E Peskett, GGSM, PGDip, RNCM (violin) (EJLP) Mrs M Price, BEd (*Cover*) (MTP) Mr M Rahman, BEd, QTS (*Maths Leader*) (MAR) Mrs A Reader, BA, QTS (Learning Support) (AER) Mrs C Roser (French) (CR) Mrs C S Sayers, BEd (*History Leader, Years* 4 - 6) (CSS) Mr W Schmit, BA, PGCE (Head of Year 6, PSHE Leader, Years 3 - 6) (WJS) Mr A J Seddon, BSc (*Head of Physical Education*) (AJS) Mrs E E Seddon, BSc (PE & Games) (EES) Mrs E Sharrock, BMus Perf, LRAM ('cello) (String Scheme) (EGS) Mrs V Shoebridge, BA, PGCE (*Science Leader, Years 1 - 3*) (VS) Mrs C Smith, BSc, PGCE (Whole School Learning Support Co-ordinator) (CDES) Mrs P Spodzieja (Crysell), MMus, PGDip (PSP) Mr O G Stone, BA (*French*) (OGS) Mrs L Summerskill, BEd (Art Leader, Years 3 - 6) (LMS) Miss R A Tourino, BA (Head of Netball) (RT) Mrs N Townsend, BA, QTS (NRT) Mrs S J C Tredwell, MA (French) (SJCT) Mrs S P Tyacke, BEd (Cover) (SPT) Mr H Ventor, BSc (*Head of Rugby*) (HV) Mrs S Webb, BA, PGCE (Cover) (SMW) Mr I Webber, BA/Ed (Director of Music) (IJW) Ms A Wood, BA, PGCE, QTS (Computing Leader, Years 4 - 6) (AMW) Mrs L Younger, BSc, PGCE (Science Leader, Years 4 - 6) (LY)

Coaches

Mr R Allsopp (PE & Games) (RDA) Mr J Ayling, (Head of Cricket Development) (JRA) Mrs J Barden, BA, QTS (PE & Games) (JLB) Mrs G Williams, (Dance) (GCW)

Assistants in The Junior School

Ms N Akhtar (Year 3) (NRA) Mrs J Duff (Year 2) (JED) Mrs J Hruby (Years 5+6) (JEH) Mrs E Mohammed (Year 2) (EMO) Mrs M New (Years 5+6) (MN) Mrs J Nolan-Davies (Year 4) (JTND) Mrs S Powlesland (Year R) (SJP)

Assistants in the Pre-School

Ms S Andrews (SA) (Pre-School Deputy) Miss V Bettle (VB) Mrs R Cook (RC) Miss J Garton (JG) Mrs H Jamieson (HZJ) (SENCO) Mrs M Jeffrey (MJ) Mrs I Ramallal (Year 3) (IR) Miss T Rockensuss (Year 3) (TLR) Mrs M Stone (Year 1) (MS) Mrs S Wahid (Year R) (SW) Mrs S Weltch (Year 1) (SLW) Mrs C Wood (Year 4) (CPW) Mrs L Addyman (Years 5+6)

Ms A Macgregor (ALM) Miss A Price (AMP) (Little Cubs Leader) Mrs M Sandford (MAS) Mrs J Todman (JT) Miss K Walker (KCJW)

Gap Year Assistants

Mr N Toogood (NST) Mr J Thomson (JRT)

Administrative Staff

Bursar Estates and Operations Bursar School Accountant Fees Administrator HR Manager PA to the Head Upper Junior School Secretary Junior School Secretary PE Administrator School Nurses

Mr R J Read, BA, MA Mr M Smith Mr Richard Bryant Mrs J Tomblin Mrs K Solly Mrs E Maskell Mrs L Rogers Mrs W Heyes & Mrs L Sievers Mrs H Grist, BA Sister S Edgar

	Sister S Toms
Health Care Assistants	Ms M Kays
	Mrs C Brown
School Counsellors	Dr N King, PhD
	Ms T Mouland-Collins
Senior School Receptionists	Mrs A Jones (am), Mrs C Shahran (pm)
Development Director	Ms A Larden
Alumni Relations & Events Manager	Mrs R Wade, BA
Catering/Hospitality	Ms D Craigie
Marshal	Mr A Hicks

Visiting Music Staff

Mr R Blanken, GRNCM, ARCM (Performance, Clarinet and Saxophone) Miss L Brown (*Brass*) Mr C Buck (*Percussion*) Mr J Crook (*Piano*) Mr M Davis, LTCL (Trombone) Miss H Fenton, BA (Hons), PGCE (Piano) Mrs J Flatman, BA Hons, LRSM, PGCE (Clarinet and Recorder) Mr S Gunga (Piano and Organ) Miss S Heath, BMus (Woodwind) Mrs S Hurr (*Strings*) Mr N Ingamells, (Bassoon and Saxophone) Miss K Kingsley, GRSM, LRAM (Head of Keyboard Studies) Miss R McGibben (Strings) Mrs R Musgrave (Voice) Mrs L Peskett, GGSM, PG Dip RNCN (Violin) Mr P Rayner (Percussion) Mrs A Saunders, BA (Hons) (Classical guitar and Piano) Mrs C Wall, MMus, FTCL, FLCM, LRAM (Flute) Ms P M Wilcockson, GGSM, PGCE (Piano and Flute)

Visiting Speech and Drama Staff

Mrs J de Jongh, ALCM, Dip GSA

Cathedral Organist and Master of the Choristers

Dr D J C Price, HonDMus, GMus (TCL), FGCM, Hon FASC